30th Celebration Binder Collection: $108.88 Before Release
Pokémon pushed the binder back to December 4, but TCGplayer has recorded sales since July. Its presale price already tops what Prismatic Evolutions' binder costs 21 months after release.
11 min readThe Pull Desk
Last reviewed
- TCGplayer market price
- $108.88
- Oct 26, 3.4x the $31.99 MSRP
- US release date
- Dec 4
- Moved from Oct 2
- Black Bolt and White Flare binders
- $49
- Three weeks after release
Source: TCGplayer API, read Oct 26, 2026; pokemon.com; Bill's Archive, Celadon Info; TCGplayer seller blog

The 30th Celebration Binder Collection had a TCGplayer market price of $108.88 on October 26, 2026, 3.4 times its $31.99 US MSRP, and it doesn't reach stores until December 4. That's already more than Prismatic Evolutions' binder costs today, $105.79, and that one came out 21 months ago.
Part 11 of 11The story so far:30th Celebration product release dates
If you're deciding between a presale listing at that price and a December shelf, this page is for you. Our 30th Celebration Binder Collection price page tracks the current number. Here we look at how the price got there, week by week since July, and at what the four earlier special-set Binder Collections did once they were actually on shelves.
Overview: what's in the 30th Celebration Binder Collection
Pokémon's product page lists two things: "A thematic 9-pocket binder" and "5 Pokémon TCG: 30th Celebration booster packs." There's no promo card. It "will be available on December 4, 2026, in the Pokémon Center and where Pokémon TCG products are sold." The US MSRP is $31.99 per both Bill's Archive and Celadon Info.
Product image: pokemon.com
What Pokémon doesn't say is how many pages it has. Its 151 page lists "A binder with 20 9-pocket pages" that holds up to 360 cards, and its Prismatic Evolutions page lists 21 pages and 378 cards. The 30th page gives neither number. That matters if the binder is meant for the set itself. The official checklist runs 158 numbered cards, all foil, so there are no reverse holos to fit in, plus 30 Classic Collection cards. That's 188 cards, or 21 sides of nine pockets. A 20-page binder like 151's would hold all of them with room to spare, but that's an assumption until someone counts the pages in a retail copy. Our master set cost breakdown explains why the 30th master set and the complete set are the same 158 cards.
Here are the five special-set Binder Collections side by side.
| Binder Collection | US release | Packs | Pages (cards) | US MSRP | TCGplayer, Oct 26, 2026 | Per pack now |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30th Celebration | Dec 4, 2026 | 5 | Not stated | $31.99 | $108.88 | $21.78 |
| Prismatic Evolutions | Jan 17, 2025 | 5 | 21 (378) | $29.99 | $105.79 | $21.16 |
| Black Bolt | Jul 18, 2025 | 5 | Not stated | $29.99 | $80.53 | $16.11 |
| White Flare | Jul 18, 2025 | 5 | Not stated | $29.99 | $76.21 | $15.24 |
| Scarlet & Violet 151 | Sep 22, 2023 | 4 | 20 (360) | No sourced figure | $212.88 | $53.22 |
TCGplayer market price, unopened, read October 26, 2026. Pages and pack counts from Pokémon's product pages; MSRPs from Bill's Archive, Celadon Info and TCGplayer's seller blog. We couldn't source a US MSRP for the 151 binder.
The presale price: $300, then $64, then $109
TCGplayer's price history for the binder starts in the week of July 6, with 2 copies sold at a $300.50 market price. That was three months before the original October 2 date. On July 23, a leak video posted to r/PokemonTCG as "Leak: 30th anniversary binder collection" drew this from u/Kgb529 (5 points as of October 26): "How the hell are they getting these early?" PokeBeach later reported that "the Binder Collection has been opened by various streamers months ahead of its release", the only 30th product with widespread openings until recently.
Then the price fell hard. It was $117.04 in the week of July 27 and bottomed at $64.24 in the week of August 17, when 206 copies sold. Over the four weeks from August 3 to August 24, TCGplayer recorded 675 sales. Its history doesn't separate presale orders from copies already in hand, so we can't say how many of those buyers had a binder in the mail.

Chart: SetPulls. Source: TCGplayer price history, read Oct 26, 2026.
The recovery started before any delay news. The price went from $64.24 in the week of August 17 to $84.81 in the week of August 24, when 240 copies sold, the busiest week in the history. On September 3 and 4, Reddit and PokeBeach reported that the US release had moved from October 2 to December 4. "TPCi has not provided a specific reason for this delay," PokeBeach wrote. For the next four weeks the price stayed between $85.61 and $92.85. It first went above $100 in the week of September 28, at $105.55 with 48 sold, more than three weeks after the news, and it was $108.88 in the week of October 19 with 9 sold. Today's price rests on those 9 sales.
One of the top replies in the delay thread came from u/LukasPiatekPhoto (132 points as of October 26): "I guess because all the stock was already opened by streamers ….."
Nobody outside Pokémon knows whether that's true. PokeBeach called it "unclear whether these early openings played any role in the delay," and TCG Reserve put the market side plainly: "A delay pushes supply later; it doesn't shrink it." We think the chart shows a thin market. 711 of the 1,198 TCGplayer sales came before the delay was reported, and no week since September 28 has topped 48 sales. Our day-30 price check lists the binder at $80.10 on September 3; that's Bill's Archive's single read on that day, while the figures here are TCGplayer's weekly market prices, so the two don't match to the dollar.
What the four earlier binders did after release
Black Bolt and White Flare are the cleanest comparison: same five packs, same $29.99 MSRP, both out on July 18, 2025. TCGplayer's seller blog put them at $49.38 and $49.05 on August 8, 2025, three weeks after release, about 1.6 times MSRP. They were still $49.14 and $44.63 in the first week of November 2025. Fifteen months after release, they're $80.53 and $76.21.
Prismatic Evolutions launched January 17, 2025. Its binder was $69.39 in the first week of November 2025, ten months in, first went above $100 in the week of May 25, 2026, and peaked at $114.69 in the week of July 27. It's $105.79 now. The 151 binder is the outlier at $212.88, but it has four packs and three years behind it. TCGplayer's history only reaches back a year, so we can't see Prismatic's or 151's first weeks.

Chart: SetPulls. Sources: TCGplayer search API, read Oct 26, 2026; Bill's Archive, Celadon Info, TCGplayer seller blog.
So the 30th binder is priced, before release, about where Prismatic's took 16 months to reach. The two 2025 binders we can see near launch sat at 1.5 to 1.6 times MSRP for months; the 30th sits at 3.4 times. A 30th anniversary set may well draw more buyers than Black Bolt did. That's the honest case for the presale price, and it rests on a guess about demand that the sales data doesn't show yet.
If you want the packs, not the binder
Per pack, the binder costs $21.78 at today's price, against $12.13 in a Booster Bundle at its October 26 market price of $72.80. Our sealed page puts the five packs at $26.47 in cards after selling costs at October 19 prices, 24% of what the binder costs. At the $31.99 MSRP it's $6.40 a pack, and those same five packs cover 83% of the price.
GODEEPER: What the Elite Trainer Box's nine packs and promo cost per pack, set against the other 30th Celebration boxes. 30th Celebration Elite Trainer Box: 9 Packs, MSRP and Promo →
Our verdict: wait for December 4 and the $31.99 price
The call: don't pay $108.88 for the 30th Celebration Binder Collection now. Even the cheapest of 15 TCGplayer listings on October 26 was $90.00 with shipping, 2.8 times MSRP. Try for it at $31.99 on December 4 at the Pokémon Center or a store, and if you miss, wait for the post-release price instead of today's 9-sale number. Black Bolt and White Flare traded near $49 three weeks after release, and nothing in the 30th binder's history yet shows December stock won't do the same.
Getting it at MSRP takes effort. Under the post announcing Target's binder preorder for the early hours of October 5, u/Regulatory_Junior (3 points as of October 26) looked back on Target's earlier drops: "What happened to their proposed raffle system? I never ever managed to get anything into my cart. It just made me too tired staying up 3am est + for nothing." Our Pokémon Center preorder guide and store rules for buying at MSRP cover the queues and limits.
What would change our mind: the binder holding above $100 for four weeks after December 4 with weekly sales back above 100. That would mean real copies meet real demand at this price, and the 2025 pattern doesn't apply.
Wait for December if you want the binder for the set: the 188 cards need 21 sides of nine pockets, and if you plan to sleeve them first, our guide to storing Pokémon cards covers binders against toploaders.
Skip it if you want packs; our 30th Celebration pull rates show what they hold, and the per-pack numbers above show why the binder is the dearest way to buy them.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why was the 30th Celebration Binder Collection delayed?
Pokémon moved the US release from October 2 to December 4, 2026 without giving a reason, PokeBeach reported. Streamers had opened copies months early, but PokeBeach called it unclear whether that played any role.
How many packs are in the 30th Celebration Binder Collection?
Five 30th Celebration booster packs and a 9-pocket binder, with no promo card. At MSRP that's $6.40 a pack.
How many cards does the 30th Celebration binder hold?
Pokémon hasn't said. Its 151 binder held 360 cards on 20 pages and its Prismatic Evolutions binder 378 on 21. The 30th set's 158 numbered cards plus 30 Classic Collection cards need 21 sides of nine pockets.
Related Reading
- 30th Celebration Mini Tin
- 30th Celebration Ultra-Premium Collection: Day vs Night
- 30th Celebration Ditto Premium Collection
References
- Pokémon, 30th Celebration Binder Collection product page, read Oct 26, 2026.
- Pokémon, Prismatic Evolutions Binder Collection and 151 Binder Collection product pages, read Oct 26, 2026.
- Pokémon, 30th Celebration card list (PDF), read Oct 26, 2026.
- PokeBeach, 30th Anniversary Binder Collections delayed until December, Sep 4, 2026.
- TCG Reserve, 30th Celebration Binder Collection delayed, Sep 7, 2026.
- Bill's Archive, 30th Anniversary English products and MSRP, updated Oct 19, 2026, and 30th Celebration prices, release to now, read Oct 26, 2026; Celadon Info, 30th Celebration Binder Collection and Prismatic Evolutions Binder Collection, read Oct 26, 2026.
- TCGplayer, 30th Celebration Binder Collection with price history, and the four earlier binders and Booster Bundle, read Oct 26, 2026.
- TCGplayer seller blog, Black Bolt and White Flare Quick Facts, Aug 8, 2025 prices.
- Reddit, r/PokemonTCG, "The release date of the "30th Celebration" Binder Collection has been officially pushed back", Sep 3, 2026; "Leak: 30th anniversary binder collection", Jul 23, 2026; r/PokemonDealsUSA, Target binder preorder, Oct 4, 2026.
The story so far
30th Celebration product release dates
Part11of 11
8 earlier steps on the full timeline
- Next
- Next
Figure Collection: a Kaiyodo Mew or Mewtwo figure with 5 booster packs
- NextYou are here
Binder Collection with 5 booster packs, moved from October 2 to December 4
Keep reading

Pokémon Booster Bundle vs Booster Box: Cost Per Pack
Guides · 6 min

What's in a Pokémon Booster Pack? 10 Cards, Slot by Slot
Guides · 8 min

Delta Reign Pokémon Center ETB vs Regular ETB: Price Math
Guides · 12 min

Pokémon Prerelease Guide: Packs, Store Rules, What to Bring
Guides · 10 min

30th Celebration Battle Deck: Pay $19.99, Not the Presale
Guides · 7 min

Delta Reign Build & Battle Box: Skip the $54.96 Presale
Guides · 10 min

Deck Crafter's Collection: 40 Staples and a Pack for $9.99
Guides · 8 min

Delta Reign Booster Box and Bundle: Price Per Pack Compared
Guides · 9 min
Disclaimer
This article is published for informational and entertainment purposes. It does not constitute professional financial, legal, or technical advice. Prices, release dates and store listings change. Verify critical details (pricing, product contents, regional availability) with the retailer before you buy. Some links to TCGplayer are affiliate links (Impact); we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. Prices and verdicts are not affected. Details in our affiliate disclosure.